top of page

Hope


More often than not we hear quotes from random people which unexpectedly hits us, struck us big time. If you ever had a moment of downfall. When everything seems gloomy and dark. Here's a poem I made crying myself out in my darkest night.

When all hope is lost

And you cannot determine the cause

Stand upright prepared for the cost

Don’t give in knowing all will be lost.

Hope, what is it for?

When everything is at a blur,

When fiends cripple your mind every night,

And you can’t even look up to the night sky.

Waking up lost and confused,

And you have nothing you can use.

What’s life good for

When love and everything good is on the floor.

Dazed and tormented you ask,

Is it the end of the road by far?

My life is not as bad as in seems

But in this line we end our schemes.

I can’t pretend and fight everyday.

When I feel bad what should I say?

I can’t continue and be pushed for,

Sadness and discomfort hits me to the core.

No words can fit right,

To what’s been gripping me tight.

How I wish mistakes can be made right

And partings, though heavy can be made light.

Young as I am I can say,

That making mistakes are really okay.

But will it ever end for me ?

The shackles that keeps me in agony.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page